Start a Chat Sales: 0800 862 0890 Client Area
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mail Server

  1. #1
    web-developer is offline new member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Sussex
    Posts
    1

    Post Mail Server

    The mail server 217.112.82.19 has been "blacklisted" 3 times in the last month twice by Barracuda (23/03 & 22/04) & also by opentransfer.com (24/04).

    Responses shown below but this is becoming extremely annoying.

    Adrian Bennett
    I.T. Programming Ltd

    ===============================

    Your message addressed to the target domain could not be delivered because the mail server responsible for this domain returned a permanent error. The server returned:

    554-ironport5.opentransfer.com

    554 Your access to this mail system has been rejected due to the sending MTA's IP 217.112.82.19 poor reputation. If you believe that this failure is in error, please contact the intended recipient via alternate means or contact with postmaster at opentransfer.com

    ===============================

    MailEnable: Message could not be delivered to some recipients. The following recipient(s) could not be reached:

    Recipient: [SMTP:*********.co.uk]
    Reason: Remote SMTP Server Returned: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [brimestone.specialservers.com] blocked using Barracuda Reputation;

  2. #2
    WHUK-Vincent is offline new member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Hello,

    We have placed IP address removal request to Barracuda and they will remove the server IP as per policy. We have found a domain account which was sending emails through script due to which server were blacklisted. We have terminated that culprit account from the server to fix the issue permanently.

  3. #3
    sysadmin's Avatar
    sysadmin is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    310

    Post

    Hi Adrian,

    The server's IP has been delisted/removed from the Barracuda Reputation systems. We apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused.
    Regards,
    Jack Daniel.

    [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/cloud-hosting.php"]Cloud Hosting [/URL] ||[URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/dedicated-servers-web-hosting.php"] Managed Dedicated Server [/URL] || [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/web-hosting/faq/"]Webhosting UK Knowledgebase[/URL]

  4. #4
    Harry is offline Sales Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,679

    Default

    Hi Adrian,
    You should not face such issue again as our system admins have taken all necessary steps and actions. Feel free to contact us if you still have such issue.
    [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/vps-hosting.php"] UK VPS Hosting [/URL] ||[URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/dedicated-servers-web-hosting.php"] Managed Server Hosting [/URL] || [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/reseller-hosting.php"] Reseller Hosting [/URL]
    Webhosting affiliate program can make you earn upto £300 [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/affiliates.php"]Webhosting UK Affiliate [/URL]

  5. #5
    Prince of Cats is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Time to add another address to be looked into.

    "91.186.31.15/32 is listed on the Spamhaus Block List (SBL)"

    http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL75945 (based on a ROKSO entry)
    Why me?

  6. #6
    Administrator is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Prince of Cats View Post
    Time to add another address to be looked into.

    "91.186.31.15/32 is listed on the Spamhaus Block List (SBL)"

    http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL75945 (based on a ROKSO entry)
    I think it has got sorted now.
    [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com"]Web Hosting UK[/URL] - [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/windows-hosting.php"]ASP MSSQL Hosting[/URL] - [URL="http://www.webhosting.uk.com/linux-hosting.php"]cPanel Linux Hosting[/URL]
    AIM : webredback || msn : andrew @ webhosting.uk.com
    Toll Free : 0808 262 0855

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2001-2013 Web Hosting UK. All rights reserved.